Pineapple adoration

Baked Pineapple

I Always crave dessert after dinner. Always.

Usually I’ll grab a piece of dark chocolate (70% raw cacao) sprinkled with coffee or coconut (I get it at my local Bio shop) to join my cup of tea. And it’s sweetened with cane sugar, so no white processed sugar problems in my daily chocolate intake. I still want to stay kinda healthy during my sweet crave.

But every now and then – ESP during the weekend – my dessert is a tad bit more adventurous.

This time we had vegan (I’m avoiding cow’s milk for a while) vanilla-coconut ice cream with baked pineapple. I know. Vegan Ice Cream. It sounds silly, but I promise you it tastes just like plain ice cream.

Don’t worry, I still eat a plain ice cream every once in a while. On a cone. (Form the Gelato Factory, the best ice cream in Antwerp!) But when at home, I still try to cheat as healthy as possible. Without compromising in taste.

Anyhow, if you’re any close in being a pineapple lover as I am – it’s one of my favorite fruits, but such a pain in the ass to ‘peel’ – you’ll love this. It’s easy (minus the peeling part) and a tad bit more special than the everyday piece of chocolate ;).

You’ll need

  • 1 (or two) big scoop(s) of ice cream
  • 1 slice of pineapple
  • 1 tbsp agave syrup or honey
  • ½ lime
  • 1 tsp cinnamon

 Directions

Sprinkle some lime juice and agave syrup on top of your pineapple.

 Put a pan on a high heat and add the pineapple. Sprinkle with cinnamon. Bake for a few minutes on each side.

 Put on a plate with a big scoop of ice cream on top. (And maybe some extra agave on top :)) Eat before it melts!

 Happy deserting!

Xo, Kirsten

Pineapple adoration

Leave a Reply

