Baked Banana breakfast love

Baked banana

I could eat this every single morning. Ugh. Mmkay. I eat this every morning.

I kid. I kid.

Kind off.

I know it’s wise to switch things up and to eat different kinds of breakfast every day. Apparently your body needs a break from the same food items. And during the weekend, I usually manage do so. By making pancakes or eating eggs for breakfast. But. During the week, I simply crave my usual breakie. It’s that good. It puts an instant smile on my face when the first spoonful enters my mouth.
I can’t deal. So I just decided that I’m going put up my best ‘whatevs’ act and eat this sweetness as much as I can. With the occasional overnight oats in between to ‘give my bod a break’.

I mean, it keeps me full for quite a while (and for a self-proclaimed muncher – someone who keeps eating the whole dang day -, that means a lot), it’s packed with vitamins and superfoods and it contains everything a working class girl needs to kick start her day. Oh. And it’s healthy. Off course. So, I don’t see anything wrong with my baked banana scramble thing for breakfast

So, if you’re wondering what kick starts my day, without any further ado I give you the recipe of this the bomb.com dish!

You’ll need (about 327 kcal)

  • 1 banana
  • 100g of frozen berries (whatever you want, I usually pick a mix)
  • 10g of quaker oats (add more if you have a big day ahead or a big appetite)
  • 1 big-ass tbsp of cinnamon
  • stevia
  • 0% Total greek yoghurt
  • 1 tbsp flax seeds
  • 10g goji berries

Directions

Put a pan on a high heat. Add the quaker oats and move to the sides so they can bake.

Now cut your banana lengthwise and in half and add to your pan. Generously sprinkle with cinnamon.

Add the berries. On the side. I also added some stevia, because often they taste a little to sour for my taste. Let the whole lot bake for a while and flip your bananas on the other side. (And I may or may not add some more cinnamon)

Meanwhile prep your greek yoghurt. Add some stevia, Goji berries and flax seeds and stir.

Now start mixing the ingredients in your pan until you get some sort of banana-berry-oat scramble. Add this to your yoghurt and have yourself a major foodgasm. Yeh. I really just wrote that.

You early birds may thank me later.

Bon appetit!

 

xo, Kirsten

 

2 thoughts on “Baked Banana breakfast love

Leave a Reply

