Zucchini Cupcakes

Zucchini Cupcakes. Clean sweets.

I die. This is so good. And guess what – I’m about to make all the gals real happy – these cupcakes are clean, lean (green) and healthy-ass. Like: nothing unhealthy in them whatsoever. I kid you not. (I wouldn’t dare!) Oh. And. They taste AMAZEBALLS! You are welcome. From now on I’m a real, true Zucchini Cupcake fan. (addict maybe) Next thing on my to do list is to find a healthy and clean frosting recipe. Might try Greek Yoghurt again? πŸ™‚ I’ll keep you guys posted. Or if any off you have a great clean or healthy frosting tip: do spill!

Ok. So. Here we go… For a little sweet tooth perfection to go with your tea. Ah, the divinity of guilt free sweets. LOVES it!

You’ll need (makes 4 cupcakes, about 110 kcal a cupcake. Y’all doing a happy dance yet? I KNOW! :))

  • 100g shredded zucchini
  • 30g oat flour (put some quaker oats in a shredder until it looks like flour)
  • 20g of almond flour
  • 10g of roughly shredded almonds
  • baking powder (I used half a package)
  • vanilla powder
  • cinnamon
  • 1 tbsp agave syrup (or honey)
  • 2 egg whites
  • 25g of almond milk
  • 1 tsp stevia (or two tsp :))
  • Some almond slices for garnish
  • 1 dried apricot cut into small slices

Directions

Blend eveything in a food processor, put into cupcake cups and top (garnish) with some almond slices. Bake at 180 degrees for about 20 to 30 minutes. First time I made them, I left them in the oven for too long, so they turned out a little dry. Also, I forgot to add almond milk (oops), because I was in a little hurry, so that might have been the problem too. πŸ™‚

The original recipe also said to use apple sauce or a shredded apple. About 50g. I didn’t do that and used some more zucchini. If you do want to add the apple sauce, use 75g of zucchini. Rest remains the same.

Bon appetit!

xo Kirsten

One thought on “Zucchini Cupcakes

  1. Pingback: Healthy chocolate cupcakes | Cupcakes and Beans

Leave a Reply

